ACHC Accredited

The Accreditation Commission for Healthcare (ACHC) is the nation’s original independent healthcare accreditation program and is recognized by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

The hospital earned this prestigious designation in 2020 after a comprehensive, objective review of the quality and safety standards of the facility based on a visit from ACHC surveyors. This distinction confirms that Bethany Children’s Health Center is providing high quality patient care as determined by an external process of evaluation.

Learn about ACHC Accreditation


CARF: The Gold Standard

The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) is an independent nonprofit accreditor for several areas of health and human services, including the area of expertise, medical rehabilitation.

CARF is considered the gold standard in accrediting medical rehabilitation programs, and the Pediatric Medical Rehabilitation Unit has been CARF accredited as a pediatric specialty program since 2009. A CARF accreditation means that the program has met internationally recognized, comprehensive standards of care and is committed to providing excellent care and to continually improve our service.

Learn about the rigorous accreditation process and CARF standards.

View our CARF outcomes report.

View our Community Health Needs Assessment:

View our Community Health Implementation Strategy

Implementation Strategy for Community Health Needs Identified

View our 2021-2022 Impact Report